TEX-ABOTA The Texas Chapters of ABOTA AMERICAN BOARD OF TRIAL ADVOCATES

June 15, 2023

Welcome to beautiful Santa Fe!

We are delighted you could join us for our TEX-ABOTA Roundup and Annual Meeting in Santa Fe! We hope you find the program so unique, thought provoking, and fun that you will return every year. Our special thanks to Dicky Grigg, who continues his magic of arranging exciting speakers and providing the best CLE, and to our Executive Director, Tammy Miller, and her crew for their creativity, dedication and hard work in making this weekend happen. We are blessed to have a number of corporate and law firm sponsors that have generously given their time and resources to make our Roundup a success! Please make a special effort to acknowledge and express your appreciation to each of the sponsors.

In addition to our CLE, enjoy our outdoor venues in Santa Fe with live music. Join us on the Presidential Terrace with a live Mexican Trio for the Welcome Reception on Thursday night. Enjoy walking around the square of Santa Fe with multiple music venues and art galleries. Our Santa Fe excursions offer something for everyone: trying your hand at glass blowing, playing a round of golf at Las Campanas, improving your culinary skills at the world famous Santa Fe School of Cooking, or taking a guided tour of Santa Fe focusing on the historic plaza uncovering events from the Native American, Spanish, Mexican and United States periods.

Once again, we are honored to be joined by our special guests from FLABOTA, our National ABOTA President, our ABOTA Foundation President, and of course, our CLE speakers.

Congratulations to our 2023 award winners:

- The Honorable Darlene Byrne Jurist of the Year
- Don Jackson Trial Lawyer of the Year
- Dean A.J. Bellido de Luna Champion of Civil Justice

Come celebrate as we honor these award winners and others at our Awards Dinner Saturday night and plan to dance the night away to DIAMOND EMPIRE!

Altitude changes? Sept into our own oxygen bar to help you acclimate! Hours are Thursday, 12-4pm and Friday, 10am-2pm.

Below is a schedule of events, which you will also find in your packet, and a handy QR code, which will direct you to the TEX-ABOTA Santa Fe CLE Roundup website.

Thank you again for coming and sharing your time with TEX-ABOTA. We look forward to spending an exceptional weekend together in Santa Fe!

Tim Newsom 2023 TEX-ABOTA President

JOHN AMENT JOHN AMENT HON. CAROLINE E. BAKER JACK BALDWIN SHERIE POTTS BECKMAN LARS BERG GRETA BRAKER ROY D. BRANTLEY RUSSELL BROWN LAURA E. BROWN LAURA E. BROWN KAREN C. BURGESS FERNANDO M. BUSTOS BILL CARAWAY ADRIANA H. CARDENAS LUIS CARDENAS DAVID E. CHERRY GUY CHOATE MARTHA CIGARROA BENJAMIN H. DAVIDSON, II ALI STAIP DAVISON ALISTAIR DAWSON CYNTHIA DIGGS I ESI IE DIPPEI LESLIE DIPPEL JENNIFER HALTOM DOAN MATT DOW DAAVID DUMAS WINFORD DUMAS WINFORD DUMAS HON. ANDREW EDISON LUIS ELIZONDO LAURA ENRIQUEZ IAVIER EEPINO7A JAVIER ESPINOZA CURT FENLEY SANDRA LAUREL FORD PROF. FLIZABETH M. FRALEY BALDEMAR GARCIA, JR BILL GARZA BILL GARZA MALINDA GAUL JAY B. GOSS DAVID HALPERN BRIAN HEINRICH CRAIG HENDERSON CHARLES L. HENKE ANN HENNIS JOHN C. HOWELL R. BRUCE HURLEY KEVINA JEERN KEVIN A. ISERN DON JACKSON ALISON D. KENNAMER ALISON D. KENNAMER HON. PATRICIA J. KERRIGAN DONALD HAMILTON KIDD JOHN H. KIM STEVEN C. LAIRD BRIAN P. LAUTEN MARION LAWLER IOE LOVEL JOE LOVELL ROBERT LOVETT JOHN SCOTT MANN REID WM. MARTIN DWAINE M. MASSEY DWAINE M. MASSEEY KIRK MATHIS MITZI S. MAYFIELD SETH MCCLOSKEY TRACY W. MCCORMACK JAMES MCKIBBEN TOM MELSHEIMER SALLY METCALFE CARMEN MITCHELL RICHARD G. MORALES, JR. M. MITCHELL MOSS FI LOTT V. NIXON ELIOTT V. NIXON COLIN O'NEILL FILEEN O'NEILL BRAD PARKER ANDREW L. PAYNE MATTHEW R. PEARSON RUSTY PHENIX ELLEN PRESBY SIMON B. PURNELL ROBERTO RAMIREZ DONATO D. RAMOS HON. ELIZABETH "PEACH" RAY KAREN ROBERTS CARLOS RODRIGUEZ CARLOS RODRIGUEZ ROBERT L. RUSH FRANK SABO, JR. G. DON SCHAUER SCOTT J. SCHERR HELLA V. SCHEUERMAN TYLER SCHEUERMAN DANIEL J.T. SCIANO LAURA BELLEGIE SHARP MATT SHERWOOD MATT SHERWOOD MANPREET K. SINGH HON, STEVEN LEE SMITH JASON SNELL DAN SOREY DAN SOREY STEVEN A. SPRINGER RYAN S. SQUIRES WILLIAM STEVEN STEVEL ANN PHILIPS STEGALL SUSAN SULLIVAN JEFFREY M. TILLOTSON WILLIAM M. TOLES JENNIFER TRUELOVE GREG TURMAN DAPPYL VEPEN DARRYL VEREEN RICKEY G. WARD CHARLES WEBB CHARLES WEBB MARQUETTE WILLIAM WOLF CHANNY WOOD MARSHALL C. WOOD MAX E. WRIGHT HON. TIM YEATS 'INCLUDING ALL PAST PRESIDENTS

2023 PRESIDENT TIM NEWSOM

PRESIDENT-ELECT CHARLIE HENKE

VICE-PRESIDENT MITZI MAYFIELD

SECRETARY JAVIER ESPINOZA

TREASURER Alison D. Kennamer

PAST PRESIDENTS

2022 – Jennifer H. Doan
2021 – Eileen O'Neill
2020 – Robby Alden
2019 – Grace Weatherly
2018 – Curt Fenley
2017 – Ann Hennis
2016 – Guy Choate
2015 – David Chamberlain
2014 – Don Jackson
2013 – Mary Schaerdel Dietz
2012 - HON. JAMES N. PARSONS, III
2011 – Richard Bonner
2010 – Steve Laird
2009 – Bill Wade
2008 – Dicky Grigg
2007 – Alice Oliver-Parrott
2006 – Carlyle Chapman
2005 — Craig Lewis
2004 – David Cherry
2003 – Steve Suttle
2002 — Kathryn Snapka
2001 — Winford Dunn
2000 – Richard Hile
1999 — Lewis Sifford
1998 – Lisa Blue
1997 – Steve McConnico
1996 – Wayne Windle
1995 — Richard Griffith (R)
1991 - 94 — Robert Vial (d)

D - - - - -

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MS. TAMMY MILLER